Kintaba Help & Documentation

Kintaba Documentation

Welcome to the Kintaba's documentation hub. You'll find comprehensive guides and documentation to help you start working with Kintaba as quickly as possible, as well as support if you get stuck. Let's jump right in!

Get Started    

Customizing Severity Levels

By default, Kintaba has 3 severity levels (SEV1 - SEV 3) with default descriptions. These levels and their descriptions can be customized, and 2 additional levels can also be added.

Adding a new severity level

Browse to the company's admin page and within the "company details" section, you will see the company name and list of severity levels.

To add a new severity level, click the "Add Level" button in the top right of the severity levels list.

Removing a custom severity level

Added severity levels can then be removed by clicking the "x" to the right of the level.


Previously assigned severity levels within existing incidents are not deleted

When you remove a severity level, if it has already been assigned to an existing incident that incident will continue to show the assigned severity level.

Updated 8 months ago

Customizing Severity Levels

Suggested Edits are limited on API Reference Pages

You can only suggest edits to Markdown body content, but not to the API spec.